Visit our Virtual Process Space for an interactive demonstration!

Mail icon

ChargePoint wins Product of the Year in Bionow Awards

2 December, 2014 | ChargePoint Technology

The British manufacturer of containment and aseptic transfer valve systems has won the ‘Product of the Year’ award for its AseptiSafe® Bio Valve.

ChargePoint Technology’s Managing Director Chris Eccles and Engineering Manager Lee Yates collected the prestigious award, sponsored by EduNerring, at Bionow’s Annual Awards Dinner held at the Mere Golf Resort and Spa, Cheshire on Thursday 27th November.

ChargePoint AseptiSafe is specifically designed to transport aseptic products or components in fill/finish aseptic processing and biotech sterile API production. The patented split valve technology ensures a closed environment at the point of transfer and throughout the handling and storage process. AseptiSafe bio technology offers a unique approach to sterilisation by utilising a H202 gas decontamination phase for increased sterility assurance. This new valve technology is already helping biopharmaceutical manufacturers produce increased drug product more efficiently and at lower costs than conventional techniques.

ChargePoint beat off competition from Aqix and LumberCurve International to win the award for their recently developed product.

The prestigious Bionow Awards evening, the highlight of the biomedical calendar, showcase the very best of companies and businesses, located in the north of the UK, in the life sciences sector.